EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Connally Independent School District, 200 Cadet Way, Waco, Texas 76705 

Candace Teele, 254-296-6407, cteele@connally.org

2019-2020 Board of Trustees:

  • PLACE 5- May 2018-May 2021, Greg Davis, President- gdavis@connally.org
  • PLACE 2- May 2019-May 2022, Don Hancock, Vice-President- dhancock@connally.org
  • PLACE 1- May 2019-May 2022, Dana McCoy, Secretary- dmccoy@connally.org
  • PLACE 6- May 2018-May 2021, Steven Carter, Trustee - scarter@connally.org
  • PLACE 3- May 2017-May 2020, Brenda Price,  Trustee - bprice@connally.org
  • PLACE 4- May 2017-May 2020, Kathy Coker, Trustee - kcoker@connally.org
  • PLACE 7- May 2018-May 2021, Jason Hancock, Trustee- jhancock@connally.org

Connally ISD will hold a Board of Trustees Election on Saturday, May 02, 2020. Places currently up for election in 2020 are Place 3 and Place 4. Qualified candidates must live in the school district and be a registered voter at the time the application is submitted. 

Polling Locations: If Connally ISD holds their own election, Early Voting will be held at the Connally ISD Administration Building and Election Day will be held at the Lacy-Lakeview Civic Center. If the Board of Trustees votes to contract with the County for the election, Early Voting and Election Day will be held at various Waco locations selected by the County. 

Dates to Watch For (More dates will be provided as SOS releases them):

December

Deadline to Post Notice of Candidate Filing Deadline (District)- Monday, December 16, 2019

January

First Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail- Wednesday, January 1, 2020 (First day to file does not move because of New Year’s Day holiday. An “Annual ABBM” or FPCA for a January or February 2020 election may be filed earlier, but not earlier than the 60th day before the date of the January or February election.)

First Day to File for a Place on the General Election Ballot- Wednesday, January 15, 2020. (Applications must be complete including the Place # you are running for. Connally ISD does not conduct At Large Elections.) 

February

Last Day to Order General Election or Special Election- Friday, February 14, 2020

Last Day to File for a Place on the General Election Ballot- Friday, February 14, 2020

Ballot Drawing to determine the order of names listed on the ballot (District and Candidates)

March

Deliver Notice of Election to County (District)

April

Last Day to Register to Vote- Thursday, April 2, 2020

Last Day to Apply for Ballot By Mail- Monday, April 20, 2020

Early Voting- Monday, April 20-Tuesday, April 28, 2020

May

Election Day- May 2, 2020

Canvassing (Tuesday After Election- mid-May) *Note: the canvass may not be conducted until the early voting ballot board (EVBB) at The County has verified and counted all provisional ballots and finished convening for all late-arriving ballots. For more information on the EVBB, see the Election Division's EVBB Handbook. Once this has taken place at the County level, the district may call a Special Meeting to canvass votes. Until the votes are canvassed, results are considered "Unofficial".

Please remember that applications for Ballot by Mail (ABBM) are only mailed out by city/county/state candidates on even-numbered years. If you are over 65 or disabled and wish to receive a Ballet by Mail (BBM) on an odd-numbered year, please call the McLennan County Elections office at 757-5043 or Connally ISD at 296-6460 to request an application or go online and complete an application at http://www.co.mclennan.tx.us/813/Ballot-By-Mail-ApplicationA completed application will keep you on the BBM list for one election year.

Election Documents